Jump to content


Flash Player downloads: trojan or false positive?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic

#1 F Wayne

F Wayne
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 05:22 PM

In the last few minutes, my Barracuda has reported problems with two downloads from fpdownload2.macromedia.com. The URLs are below.Has any one else seen such alerts? Are these false positives?

This email is from the Barracuda Web Filter. We have detected and blocked the download of: VIRUS Trojan.Dropper-21752 from the server:fpdownload2.macromedia.com with the URL of:http://fpdownload2.macromedia.com/get/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cabhttp://fpdownload2.macromedia.com/pub/flashplayer/current/FP_PL_PFS_INSTALLER.exe

#2 Erik

  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 08:30 AM

At the moment these are false positives and Barracuda is working to fix the problem. Make sure your virus definitions are up to date. By default, your virus definitions are update hourly and this issue should be resolved soon.