I might be going about this the wrong way but I think what I really want to do is simply clean up my job and status pages.
If I delete old, one time, or outdated the jobs under the Jobs and Media page that deletes the media correct which in turn removes the job info from the DB? And I if I re-import the media from tape then it puts the job back on the job page? Or does it just re-add the job info to the database making it searchable? I have been using folders under the admin job page to move those types things too on the off chance that something got lost or miss placed in the re-organizing of resources.
How does deleting items in the "status and logs" page effect things overall? I would really like to clean that page up but I always worry about how it will impact my existing jobs.