Jump to content


Photo

Will a Factory Reset undo Local Control

Local Control reset

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 Walt Seymour

Walt Seymour
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 March 2015 - 11:41 AM

Yesterday we unpacked and plugged in a BBS 490, I used Mozilla Nightly to log into the Cloud Web interface and link the device.  The device is now in Local control and effective useless since this device is replacing an existing cloud based BBS.

 

Can I do a factory reset on this device to break the local control?

 

Any help is appreciated

 

Walt



#2 Andy Jensen

Andy Jensen

    BBS

  • Product Managers
  • 63 posts

Posted 23 March 2015 - 08:21 AM

Walt - you will need to call into support for this one. At this point, making the unit a "local control" unit is a one-way process. It can be undone, but any data that has been backed up in local control mode may be lost. Either way, will require assistance from Barracuda.



#3 Walt Seymour

Walt Seymour
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 March 2015 - 11:37 AM

Thanks Andy, I am connected with Support.  Since it was a brand new unit, there is no data to worry about.  I have not even setup and IP address for it yet,

 

Walt