Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

How to delete "deleted" files permanently?

data retention deletion delete

  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#21 Ralf Brockhaus

Ralf Brockhaus
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 December 2015 - 03:44 AM

Hello, i need the same support



#22 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 01 December 2015 - 05:30 PM

Here are some links for the free self-help.    

 

https://techlib.barr...verDeletedFiles

 

Mike



#23 Juan Devalle

Juan Devalle
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 December 2015 - 12:34 AM

Please add me! thanks



#24 sbi

sbi
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 December 2015 - 10:41 AM

Hello Steve,

 

 

The Deleted items do not affect your account storage. Which is great! please allow 24 hour for your storage to correct after deleting items. the account usage should be updated by then if it is not please contact us through Help on the copy.com site.

 

Thanks,

Mitch

 

We do...and we do not get any response.



#25 Ryan Moodie

Ryan Moodie
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 January 2016 - 07:08 AM

I would also appreciate this feature, thank you. 



#26 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 04 January 2016 - 02:04 PM

Ryan, got you down on the list too



#27 Leonardo Torres

Leonardo Torres
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 January 2016 - 06:43 PM

Hi

I need the same support  "delete" files permanently.  Thanks.

 

Q.- When this feature is ready for the user to do it yourself??



#28 Vinicius Britto

Vinicius Britto
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 January 2016 - 10:30 AM

Please add me to this feature as well, thanks.



#29 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 08 January 2016 - 04:56 PM

Got you



#30 Gary Harvey

Gary Harvey
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 January 2016 - 04:20 AM

Me too, please. I need a way to REMOVE my deleted files from Copy.com so they dont count against me. I've only got 54% used out of 82gb but the system is refusing to sync any more, telling me my account is full.

 

In your response here, could you please tell us when this facility will be available.

 

Thanks.



#31 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 13 January 2016 - 02:51 PM

If you're having issues where your account has exceeded its space limits, please make the necessary adjustment to resolve the issue. This includes such things as deleting excessive, old, or extremely large files. Afterwards, you may need to wait up to 24 hours for the storage size re-calculation software to affect your account.



#32 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 13 January 2016 - 03:01 PM

  • Delete the Deleted files permanently, Answer this is not a feature for our product yet. We have put a feature request in for it. (The  misconception that deleted files takes space on the account due to the process it takes up to 24 hours to re-calculate storage size.)



#33 Gary Harvey

Gary Harvey
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 January 2016 - 04:26 PM

Michael, your statement above (quoted below) is not clear to me, as there is no verb in it. It's only half a sentence. I'm not being pedantic, but I do need to ask what you mean here, please.

 

" (The  misconception that deleted files takes space on the account due to the process it takes up to 24 hours to re-calculate storage size.)"



#34 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 13 January 2016 - 05:21 PM

Sorry I was preoccupied while answering this post while on a support call too.

 

There is a misconception that deleted files take up space on the account, when in fact, this is only a temporary situation as there is a purge process that cleans out deleted file that are over 30 days old, and a process that recalculated storage space that only runs once a day.



#35 Gary Harvey

Gary Harvey
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 January 2016 - 05:37 PM

Thanks.



#36 Rob G

Rob G
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 January 2016 - 03:19 AM

I deleted some folders/files back on October 2015 (so several months ago) to free up space as I have reached my limit. But the files are not deleted and therefore are still using up my space. 

 

I have contacted support several times but receive no response. 

 

Can someone help to remove these deleted files from my account as it been several months waiting?????
 



#37 Dayle Salmon

Dayle Salmon
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 January 2016 - 03:01 PM

Please can you add me to this ever growing list. Also out of curiosity, when you have a paid account does the "unlimited" backups count towards your storage amount? As i'm looking to update fairly soon.

 

Thanks.



#38 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 18 January 2016 - 12:17 PM

Yes, your synced files would count, please, be cautioned, this is not a true Backup product, you should make sure you backup your data independently with a backup service or application. This is because the files are synced to the cloud when there is a change detected on a local machine, this could cause data loss.



#39 Rob G

Rob G
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 January 2016 - 03:16 AM

I deleted some folders/files back on October 2015 (so several months ago) to free up space as I have reached my limit. But the files are not deleted and therefore are still using up my space. 

 

I have contacted support several times but receive no response. 

 

Can someone help to remove these deleted files from my account as it been several months waiting?????
 

 

Can someone please help on my issue above?



#40 Michael Potter

Michael Potter
  • Barracuda Team Members
  • 174 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 20 January 2016 - 03:13 PM

Rob,

To understand you, you want to Delete the Deleted files permanently?

If your Answer is YES, sorry,then this is not a feature for our product yet. We have put a feature request in for it.

(the deleted files takes space on the account for a short time then due to a process that runs it could take up to 24 hours to re-calculate storage size.)

 

You have this option to remove your copy data from the copy folder while retaining a copy it in the cloud:

https://techlib.barr...DataRetainCloud