Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Delete shared folder without affecting other members

delete shared folder members

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Christian Nitschke

Christian Nitschke
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 03:18 AM

Dear copy.com support team and forum members,

 

I want to delete a shared folder from my copy.com without deleting the data from other members accounts.

 

I tried with a testfolder, but that was also deleted from the other members account.

Please let me know a best practice workaround.

 

Thank you.

 

Best,

Christian



#2 Mitchell Defay

Mitchell Defay
  • Administrators
  • 186 posts

Posted 21 July 2015 - 12:57 PM

Hello,

 

The best practice in this regard is to have the user fully download the folder and host it on their account. The owner of the folder cannot break its link if the owner deletes it the folder will be removed from shares.

 

Thanks,

 

Mitch