Jump to content


Spyware.Exploit.BRTS false positive

BRTS spyware false-positive

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 Info

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 February 2016 - 04:15 AM

One of our customers has tried to report some URLs as "false-positive" using www.barracudacentral.org/report. Some of them he reported in october 15, but unfortunately these sites (all of them) are still listed in barracuda's blocklists. Now ,after he doesn't want to wait any longer, he desided to contact us in order to help things getting done. Please note and try to resolve the issue for the following URLs:


http://schule-rueggisberg.ch(listed as Spyware.Exploit.BRTS)

http://spacelab.cc(listed as malicious site)

http://duvetkoenig.ch(listed as gambling)


Thank you for processing and helping us and our customers to make them happy.


#2 Jason Lai

Jason Lai
  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 25 February 2016 - 12:25 PM



Domains has been reclassified.  Please allow up to 24 hours for the change to propagate, thank you!

#3 calvinio

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 March 2016 - 09:59 AM



I have an issue our barracuda web filter is blocking a legitimate University Web site uoc.cw as   Spyware.Exploit.BRTS.uoc.cw
Can this be fix for us.