Jump to content


Photo

Encrypted Message recall

encryption email recall

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Chris Platt

Chris Platt
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 December 2016 - 09:41 AM

I had a user send some information via the outbound content filtering encryption service.  Unfortuately they sent it to the wrong user.

 

Is it possible to do one of the following:

 

1) Recall the messages (assuming that the user did not sign into the portal to retrieve them)

2) Lock the user out of the portal to prevent them from logging in.

 

Any help would be great!

 

Thanks,

Chris



#2 Michelle Exner

Michelle Exner

    BSF / BESS Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 409 posts

Posted 23 December 2016 - 10:22 AM

Chris,

From Your Barracuda Email Security Gateway device (Spam Firewall) you can go to the message in the log and there is a recall button.

As to preventing the recipient from getting the message or logging into the service that is not possible.

The recall button will tell you if the user read the message and remove it from the system if it is still there.

If you don't see the recall button when you open the message from the message log then you are running older firmware and will need to update.

Sincerely,


Michelle Exner
Product Lead Support Engineer
Barracuda Email Security
(408) 342-5300


#3 Chris Platt

Chris Platt
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 December 2016 - 10:26 AM

Is it possible to do a mass recall, or do I have to go in one message at a time?



#4 Michelle Exner

Michelle Exner

    BSF / BESS Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 409 posts

Posted 23 December 2016 - 11:12 AM

There is no mass recall option. Each message needs to be recalled individually

 


Michelle Exner
Product Lead Support Engineer
Barracuda Email Security
(408) 342-5300