Photo

Folder explorer view when searching other mailboxes

Folder view Outlook

Best Answer Maxwell Lazaroff, 02 October 2017 - 09:26 AM

On the Search page, under "Tools", there is a "Search As" feature. Try that out. It should do what you're looking for.

Thanks,
Maxwell Lazaroff

Barracuda Message Archiver
Technical Delivery Manager
Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Todd Smith

Todd Smith
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 September 2017 - 02:56 PM

Hello all. New here, but was recently placed in charge of our Barracuda email archivers. I am an administrator on our Barracuda appliance and cloud archiver. I know that when I log into the barracuda using my own account to access emails archived from my Exchange account, I can see a folder hierarchy on the left hand pane, similar to what i would see in Outlook, i.e. Inbox, subfolders,etc. 

But, I need to see the same folder hierarchy for another mailbox, while I am logged in using my Barracuda administrative account. Does this make sense what I am asking, and is it possible, without actually logging into the Barracuda appliance with that mailbox's credentials?

Thanks!

Todd

#2 Maxwell Lazaroff

Maxwell Lazaroff
  • Moderators
  • 561 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 02 October 2017 - 09:26 AM   Best Answer

On the Search page, under "Tools", there is a "Search As" feature. Try that out. It should do what you're looking for.

Thanks,
Maxwell Lazaroff

#3 Todd Smith

Todd Smith
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 October 2017 - 01:13 PM

Thank you, Maxwell. That does work but it only shows a very basic list, but nothing that looks like a user mailbox with subfolders. Are you aware of some other sync option that allows the Barracuda interface to resemble a users outlook mailbox, with subfolders, etc?

#4 Maxwell Lazaroff

Maxwell Lazaroff
  • Moderators
  • 561 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, Michigan

Posted 18 October 2017 - 09:01 AM