Jump to content


Photo

VPN locked after restoring connection


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Sebastien

Sebastien
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 June 2018 - 07:56 AM

Hello,

 

I have an issue with Baracuda VPN. I’m using a digipass from Vasco to make a VPN connection. When I have a VPN connection and my pc goes in sleep mode (or when internet connection drop), the VPN application will try automatically to reconnect with the same credentials after I have turned the pc on. As the code on the digipass has changed, it gives me 3 failed logon attempts and then my account is locked.

 

How can I make sure that the VPN application will not try to reconnect after it have been in sleep mode?

 

I want the application waiting for me to enter the new digipass code to reconnect with vpn.

 

 



#2 Manuel Huber

Manuel Huber
  • Members
  • 135 posts

Posted 21 June 2018 - 02:48 AM

Hello,

 

we experienced the same issue together with a customer and I think it´s a bug. It seems that if the client host wakes up from standby, the no longer valid OTP is used again, despite the correct configuration in the VPN client to not use OTPs several times.

This causes locked users and therefore needs an admin to resolve the problem.

 

I will open a support ticket.



#3 Manuel Huber

Manuel Huber
  • Members
  • 135 posts

Posted 22 June 2018 - 04:05 AM

Just for info: meanwhile a bug has been confirmed, we could replicate the issue up to version 5.0.1.



#4 Sebastien

Sebastien
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 June 2018 - 04:20 AM

Thanks for your reply Manuel ! Hope they will fix the issue soon.