Jump to content


Photo

How to Delete just a part of the data from the appliance & cloud without the ability to recover


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Max

Max
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 September 2019 - 01:39 PM

Hello,

We need to delete just a part of the data from the cloud and from the appliance, but without the ability to recover these deleted data. The complete deletion (full erase) of all data with a grace period of 24 hours is not suitable for us, but as I said above, just a part of the data stored should be deleted, how to do this?
We need to move the appliance to another company that has a common part of the data with our company, we wouldn't change barracuda's account, it should stay on the same email but the part of the data has to be deleted that belongs only to us.
How do we properly delete our private data (so that new users could't restore or take advantage of them) and some the general data has to be leaved without changes (so that new users can use them) ?  Please Help me, guys!
p.s. Firmware version 6.4